(888) 676-7128

Better Than Hefty Hourly Cost Of Lawyers.
Legal Plans Available At $24.95 Per Month
Submit your details or call a legal rep (888) 676-7128

Nebraska Child Support Laws

HomeChild Support NebraskaNebraska Child Support Laws

The Nebraska Child support guidelines, ordered by the district court, are in alignment with the Supreme Court rules.

  • The order prescribes the use of Income Shares model which takes the combined gross income of both parents into account for determining the child custody amount.
  • The child support sustains until the child turns nineteen years of age or completes high school education.
  • The gross income of the parents will be computed by including all salaries, commission, unemployment and other social benefits, whether earned or unearned by the parent(s).
  • The child support payment may also undergo a revision depending on the parenting time spent by each parent.
Better Than Hefty Hourly Cost Of Lawyers.
Legal Plans Available At $24.95 Per Month
Submit your details or call a legal rep (888) 676-7128

Important: The articles available on uslawyer.us are neither legal advice nor a replacement for an attorney. The contents are general information and guidance concerning different legal issues. We make sure that these articles prove helpful to you, but we do not promise or guarantee that they are suitable for your condition. We also do not take responsibility for any loss that might cause to you using these articles. Hence, we strictly suggest you get expert legal advice. It is also recommended to consult or hire an attorney in case of any doubt.