Submit a Request...Receive the help you need!
We've helped 21 clients find affordable attorneys today.

Click here to know more about membership
  • Members have 24/7 emergency access to their attorneys via Mobile App.
  • Legal consultation for all personal legal matters.
  • You get instant access to your own dedicated law firm.
  • Membership covers you, your spouse/partner, children and dependents.
  • 101 more reasons. Read here
Close

Arkansas DUI DWI laws

HomeArkansas DUI-DWIArkansas DUI DWI laws

Alike other US States, under Arkansas DUI DWI laws

it is always advised not to drink and drive even if the alcohol is consumed,

BAC level should be maintained, which should not be more than 0.08% in adults and 0.02% for a minor,

i.e., those below the age of 21 years.

Consequences for a DUI/DWI offense:

In general if an individual is convicted under the DUI/DWI offense, then:

  • A criminal case will be filed over the individual.
  • The driving license will be cancelled depending upon the severity and the number of DUI/DWI convictions

  the individual has been charged for.

  • If the conviction count is over 5 within 5 years, then the license will be completely cancelled and should be reinstated.

Important: The articles available on uslawyer.us are neither legal advice, nor a replacement for an attorney. The articles are general information and guidance concerning different legal issues. We make sure that these articles prove helpful to you but we do not promise or guarantee that they are suitable to your condition. We also do not take responsibility for any loss that might cause to you using these articles. Hence, it is strictly suggested to not to rely on the information provided in these articles completely without getting expert legal advice. It is also suggested to consult or hire an attorney in case of any doubt.


Add Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *