Driving while drunk is a serious crime and a punishable offense in the state of Missouri. Several stringent laws can surround the issue and an individual found breaching it can be charged under the criminal law of the state. It is a pretty serious crime where the breach of law can lead the authorities of Missouri Department of Revenue’s Driver Licensing Division to simply suspend the driver’s license.
The facts involved in DUI/DWI:
- In Missouri, the BAC is about 0.08% and an increase in this BAC level can cause an individual to be charged under DUI/DWI.
- The BAC is about 0.02% for those under 21 years and any violations in this can lead to suspension of license or about 90 days to 1 year.