Submit a Request...Receive the help you need!
We've helped 25 clients find affordable attorneys today.

Click here to know more about membership
  • Members have 24/7 emergency access to their attorneys via Mobile App.
  • Legal consultation for all personal legal matters.
  • You get instant access to your own dedicated law firm.
  • Membership covers you, your spouse/partner, children and dependents.
  • 101 more reasons. Read here
Close

Nevada Real Estate Laws

HomeNevada Real EstateNevada Real Estate Laws

Adverse possession is a pretty interesting concept under Nevada real estate laws.

It falls under the category of the real estate property laws and is placed under the code section 11.070, 110, 150, 180.

These laws are based on the doctrine of adverse possession which states that an individual can claim a property

if s/he makes a productive use of it.

  • The time period required for the occupation is 5 years and to obtain the title is 5 years.
  • Also the law quotes a time period of 2 years for the landowner to challenge the occupation.
  • Once the individual has claimed the title of the property, s/he will be subjected to make the respective tax payments.

Important: The articles available on uslawyer.us are neither legal advice, nor a replacement for an attorney. The articles are general information and guidance concerning different legal issues. We make sure that these articles prove helpful to you but we do not promise or guarantee that they are suitable to your condition. We also do not take responsibility for any loss that might cause to you using these articles. Hence, it is strictly suggested to not to rely on the information provided in these articles completely without getting expert legal advice. It is also suggested to consult or hire an attorney in case of any doubt.