Every individual driving an automobile in Washington should remember certain important things of Washington auto accident Laws:
- Washington is a no-fault state with a statute of limitations valid for 3 years from the time of injury for the personal injuries
as well as for the property damages resulting from an auto accident.
- Either of the parties involved in the crash can obtain recovery using the
Personal Injury Protection coverage or
the no fault insurance coverage.
- This policy can be opted by the individual within 60 days or simply make a claim against the driver at fault.
- The state jurisdiction still holds a clause for contributory negligence where
a minor fault also deprives the individual from obtaining the benefits of insurance.