(888) 676-7128

Better Than Hefty Hourly Cost Of Lawyers.
Legal Plans Available At $24.95 Per Month
Submit your details or call a legal rep (888) 676-7128

Montana DUI/DWI laws

HomeDUI-DWI MontanaMontana DUI/DWI laws

Montana, like other states in the US holds some precise and stiff laws against DUI/DWI. Any individual found drunk driving with a blood alcohol concentration above 0.08% can be clearly convicted under a criminal case.

Statutes surrounding a DUI/DWI:

  • The individual driving a vehicle can be subjected to a chemical test and refusing it can lead to suspension of the license.
  • Penalties like the revocation of the driving license, imprisonment for a period of time and huge monetary compensations can be levied on the individual found breaching the law.
  • In Montana, 4th time DUI/DWI conviction is considered a felony and the driver can get upto 5 years of imprisonment and a hefty amount of fine.
Better Than Hefty Hourly Cost Of Lawyers.
Legal Plans Available At $24.95 Per Month
Submit your details or call a legal rep (888) 676-7128

Important: The articles available on uslawyer.us are neither legal advice nor a replacement for an attorney. The contents are general information and guidance concerning different legal issues. We make sure that these articles prove helpful to you, but we do not promise or guarantee that they are suitable for your condition. We also do not take responsibility for any loss that might cause to you using these articles. Hence, we strictly suggest you get expert legal advice. It is also recommended to consult or hire an attorney in case of any doubt.