Submit a Request...Receive the help you need!
We've helped 20 clients find affordable attorneys today.

Click here to know more about membership
  • Members have 24/7 emergency access to their attorneys via Mobile App.
  • Legal consultation for all personal legal matters.
  • You get instant access to your own dedicated law firm.
  • Membership covers you, your spouse/partner, children and dependents.
  • 101 more reasons. Read here
Close

North Dakota DUI/DWI Laws

HomeDUI-DWI North DakotaNorth Dakota DUI/DWI Laws

Drink and drive is an offense and an individual will be charged under the DUI/DWI laws, if the BAC is 0.08% or more. According to the state law, drink driving is placed under the criminal laws of the state.

The statutes:

Several stringent laws are practiced in North Dakota against the DUI/DWI. They include:

  • The BAC should be measured within stipulated time by the enforcement officers.
  • Refusing the chemical test can lead to suspension of the license.
  • The prior DUI charges can hold for 5 years, for a maximum of 3 offenses and for 7 years in case of 4th offense.

Important: The articles available on uslawyer.us are neither legal advice, nor a replacement for an attorney. The articles are general information and guidance concerning different legal issues. We make sure that these articles prove helpful to you but we do not promise or guarantee that they are suitable to your condition. We also do not take responsibility for any loss that might cause to you using these articles. Hence, it is strictly suggested to not to rely on the information provided in these articles completely without getting expert legal advice. It is also suggested to consult or hire an attorney in case of any doubt.


Add Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *