Every state in the US has some stipulated laws surrounding DUI/DWI and Pennsylvania is not an exemption to this.
The Pennsylvania DUI DWI laws are applicable to every individual driving a vehicle and
every driver can be subjected to a chemical test to determine the blood alcohol concentration.
Any refusal towards the test can lead to several consequences and a conviction over the DUI/DWI can impose a huge penalty on the individual.
Penalties for the breach of law in PENNSYLVANIA:
- Upon conviction,
- the individual may face Imprisonment for 3 days to 1 year with in 3 offenses,
- if the BAC value is 0.16% or higher.
- Suspension of license for 1 year to 18 months within 3 offenses