(888) 676-7128

Better Than Hefty Hourly Cost Of Lawyers.
Legal Plans Available At $24.95 Per Month
Submit your details or call a legal rep (888) 676-7128

Connecticut Foreclosure law

HomeForeclosuresConnecticut Foreclosure law

In Connecticut State although both judicial and non-judicial forms of foreclosure are available, judicial foreclosure is the most widely opted process.

  • Once the lender files a judicial foreclosure lawsuit in the court, the borrower has to respond to it within fifteen days from the date of filing.
  • Except if agreed upon to the contrary in the Deed of Trust or Mortgage, reinstatement of loan is permitted.
  • If a court decree passed and the property is sold under foreclosure the previous owner will have to vacate in respect to the order of ejectment issued by the Court.
Better Than Hefty Hourly Cost Of Lawyers.
Legal Plans Available At $24.95 Per Month
Submit your details or call a legal rep (888) 676-7128

Important: The articles available on uslawyer.us are neither legal advice nor a replacement for an attorney. The contents are general information and guidance concerning different legal issues. We make sure that these articles prove helpful to you, but we do not promise or guarantee that they are suitable for your condition. We also do not take responsibility for any loss that might cause to you using these articles. Hence, we strictly suggest you get expert legal advice. It is also recommended to consult or hire an attorney in case of any doubt.