As per Arkansas Divorce law at-least one party must reside in the state for a period of 2 months to file for divorce and
for 3 months before a separation will be done.
The proceedings shall be in the county where the complainant habitats.
If the complainant is not a habitat of Arkansas, then the procedure shall be in the area where the defendant resides.
- When husband and wife have lived separate and apart from each other for eighteen continuous months without live-in relationship.
- The court shall agree an absolute edict of divorce at the suit of either party.
- If the divorce was the optional act of one party or by the mutual consent of both parties or due to the fault of either party or both parties.
- General matters for separation include erectile dysfunction, conviction of a serious crime, and habitual intoxication for 1 year, abuse which endangers the life of a spouse and adultery.
- A applicant who seeks to close and set aside an agreement of marriage shall state in his or her petition for divorce that he or she is seeking to dissolve a covenant marriage as authorized under the Covenant Marriage Act of 2001.