Submit a Request...Receive the help you need!
We've helped 22 clients find affordable attorneys today.

Click here to know more about membership

  • Members have 24/7 emergency access to their attorneys via Mobile App.
  • Legal consultation for all personal legal matters.
  • You get instant access to your own dedicated law firm.
  • Membership covers you, your spouse/partner, children and dependents.
  • 101 more reasons. Read here
Close

Tennessee DUI/DWI laws

HomeDUI-DWI TennesseeTennessee DUI/DWI laws

Tennessee like any other state in the US holds some stringent laws regarding drunk driving. Any individual suspected for drunk driving can be stopped and his/her blood alcohol concentration can be tested through a chemical test. Any driver refusing it from an enforcement officer and proved guilty can be convicted under the DUI/DWI offense.

  • As the 1st offense, the driver’s license will be suspended for 1 year.
  • In the case of the 2nd and 3rd offense, the revocation of the license will last for 2 years.
  • The BAC in adults should not exceed 0.08% and in those under 21 years, it should not exceed 0.02%.

Important: The articles available on uslawyer.us are neither legal advice, nor a replacement for an attorney. The articles are general information and guidance concerning different legal issues. We make sure that these articles prove helpful to you but we do not promise or guarantee that they are suitable to your condition. We also do not take responsibility for any loss that might cause to you using these articles. Hence, it is strictly suggested to not to rely on the information provided in these articles completely without getting expert legal advice. It is also suggested to consult or hire an attorney in case of any doubt.


Add Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *