In the state of Maine a person seeking a divorce may document a complaint for separation in the District Court
if the complainer has resided in the province for 180 days before the initiation of the action.
- The court will check if there is any incompatible marital difference, sexual dysfunction and extreme savagery took place.
- The Maine Divorce Law is applicable only when there is utter abandonment continued for 36 months before
the initiation of the action and possibilities of gross and definite habits of drunkenness from the use of liquor or several types of drugs.