Drink driving is an offense in Rhode Island and supported by various Rhode Island DUI/DWI laws.
Some of them include:
- In Rhode Island, according to the state law, an individual can be charged with DUI/DWI, if s/he detected with a Blood Alcohol Concentration of 0.08% or higher.
- If the driver is under 21 years, then the BAC should not be more than 0.02%.
- If found so, the driver’s license will be suspended for three months in case of a first offense.
- If the driver, under 18 years of age, is charged with DUI/DWI, then a mandatory license suspension till the age of 21 is seen.