In the state of Nevada, to register a complaint or file for the process of divorce,
either partner should be a resident of the state for a time span of at least 6 weeks.
It is mandatory prior filing the case. The Nevada divorce petition can be documented with the district court of the county where either party stays. It can also be the place where the cause of the separation took place.
Laws followed for divorce:
- Nevada one of the important factors for divorce is incompatibility.
- In the situation, the husband and wife have stayed away from each other for a time span of 1 year without any sexual relationship, the court may, in its judgment, sanction an absolute dictum of divorce.
- Madness persisting for a period of 2 years before the initiation of the action.